Subscribe / Unsubscribe Enewsletters | Login | Register

Pencil Banner

How to create shared albums in Photos for Mac and iOS

Lesa Snider | June 18, 2015
iCloud Photo Sharing is a wonderfully private way to share digital memories with certain people. When you create or subscribe to a shared album, it appears on all of your devices. And since iCloud Photo Sharing doesn't count against your allotted storage space for free iCloud accounts, it doesn't cost you a penny!

You can also create an empty  shared album that you, or others, can add content to later. This is handy when you want to set up a shared album for a far-flung friend or relative that they can put stuff into. To do it, just don't select any images before you create a new shared album. Be sure to give the recipient(s) permission to add content the album and you're good to go!

All in all, iCloud Photo Sharing is a heck of a lot of fun and the perfect way to share pictures with folks who aren't on Facebook or who aren't particularly tech savvy. (You can also use it to create public websites, which is fodder for another column.) Until the next time, may the force be with you all!

 

Previous Page  1  2  3 

Sign up for CIO Asia eNewsletters.