Subscribe / Unsubscribe Enewsletters | Login | Register

Pencil Banner

The Singapore Computer Society Names New Prez

F.Y. Teng | March 30, 2012
Leadership council also elected at 45th AGM on March 28.

The Singapore Computer Society, the country's organisation for IT professionals with 27,000 members, held its 45th Annual General Meeting on March 28, 2012 and elected the following members to its 2012/2013 Executive Council.

  • President-Chak Kong Soon, Managing Partner of Stream Global
  • Vice-President-Howie Lau, Lenovo (Singapore)
  • Vice-President-Haresh Khoobchandani, Microsoft Operations
  • Vice-President-Adrian Chye, Mediafreaks
  • Honorary Secretary-Tham Ai Chyn, Singapore Institute of Management
  • Honorary Treasurer-Tan Teng Cheong, Motorola Solutions Singapore
  • Council Members
    • Dr Timothy Chan, Singapore Polytechnic
    • Robert Chew, Stream Global
    • Andrew Khaw, Infocomm Development Authority of Singapore
    • Philip Kwa, Hitachi Asia
    • Dr Kwong Yuk Wah, National Trades Union Congress
    • Lai Poh Hing, Nanyang Polytechnic
    • Lau Shih Hor, Elixir Technology
    • Bruce Liang, Accenture
    • Harish Pillay Red Hat Asia Pacific
    • Joshua Soh, Cisco
    • Yap Chee Yuen, Resorts World Sentosa
    • Yum Shoen Liang, Defence Science & Technology Asia



Sign up for CIO Asia eNewsletters.